Dunn and Rushby prevail for Singleton


It was only fitting on Singleton’s centenary that two of the club’s golfers were to prevail at HRDGA level.

Jodie Dunn became the first Singleton golfer to take out the Hunter River District Golf Association’s Division 1 champion of champions title since Colleen Rock’s victory in 2015.

Dunn, who also claimed the Singleton Ladies A-Grade Club Championship this year, finished with a score of 82.

Charlotte Rushby won the Division 3 Champion of Champions with 127, making it back-to-back for Singleton after Michelle Stoker’s title in 2021. Singleton is now the first club to take home four Division 3 titles after Wendy Peters’ victory in 2017 and Lois Brooker’s triumph in 2018.

The Vintage’s Kristy Smith also fired a round of 97 to take out the Division 2 title.

HRDGA Division 1 Champion of Champions:
2014 Caren Caldwell (Branxton)
2015 – Colleen Rock (Singleton)
2016 – Lyn Banks (Scone)
2017 – Danae Royal (Muswellbrook)
2018 – Nicole Kearney (Cessnock)
2019 – Dale Hamilton (Hunter Valley)
2020 and 2021 – Liz White (The Vintage)
2022 – Jodie Dunn (Singleton)